Julia Urbina-Pineda

PDG de CyberIIoT
Mexique

Julia Urbina-Pineda

PDG de CyberIIoT
Mexique
linkedin-icon

Notice biographique

Mme Julia Urbina-Pineda commence sa carrière dans la sécurité de l’information à partir de ses travaux de recherche pour obtenir un diplôme en génie électrique et des communications de l’UDLAP (université des Amériques-Puebla) : avec le titre « Intrusion Detection Systems in Computer Networks ». Elle a poursuivi sa formation au Centre d’électronique et de télécommunications (CETEC) du campus TEC Monterrey, où elle a été récompensée en tant que membre honoraire de l’IEEE − Etta Kappa Nu (HKN) en 2013.

Depuis 2017, Mme Pineda a fondé CyberIIoT, une société de services de conseil scientifique qui propose une architecture de sécurité, l’analyse des risques et la maturité de la cybersécurité des organisations.

Elle a été développée en tant que partie prenante au sein du groupe Roadmap Security 5G de IEEE Future Networks, où la première édition a été publiée sur les recommandations et les avancées de la cybersécurité pour la norme 3GPP (réseaux 5G) dans les versions 16 et 17.

Elle a été nommée directrice générale de la sécurité 5G et de l’industrie 4.0 pour IoTSI LATAM, afin de sensibiliser à la sécurité de l’IoT avec l’utilisation du cadre de sécurité de l’IoT pour les réseaux 5G privés dans les entreprises et l’industrie.

Elle obtient également la certification SCCISP (Smart Cities and Critical Infrastructure Security Professional) et crée la division School of Cybersecurity Training, qui est le centre autorisé pour la certification SCCISP pour l’Amérique latine.

Elle est nommée experte en politique de cybersécurité par la Global Foundation for Cybersecurity Studies and Research afin de promouvoir localement et mondialement l’utilisation des politiques de cybersécurité dans tous les environnements.

Elle a reçu une bourse du programme Francisco Coros pour le cours Strategic and Technical Vision of 5G Mobile Communications de l’Université polytechnique de Madrid et de Qualcomm.

En septembre dernier, elle a été acceptée en tant que réviseure par l’Association de normalisation IEEE pour IEEE P2994™ − Norme pour le cadre d’évaluation de la sécurité pour l’IoT et en tant que bénévole-chef de section de planification pour ICS4ICS (Incident Command System for Industrial Control Systems) et ISA-GCA (International Society of Automation & Global Cybersecurity Alliance).

Julia Urbina-Pineda

CEO of CyberIIoT
Mexico

Julia Urbina-Pineda

CEO of CyberIIoT
Mexico
linkedin-icon

Biography

Ms. Julia Urbina-Pineda begins her career in Information Security from her research work to graduate in Electrical and Communications Engineering from UDLAP (University of the Americas-Puebla): with the title “Intrusion Detection Systems in Computer Networks”. She continued her training at the Electronics and Telecommunications Center (CETEC) of the TEC Monterrey campus, where she was awarded as an Honorary Member of IEEE – Etta Kappa Nu (HKN) in 2013.

Since 2017, Ms. Pineda founded CyberIIoT, a scientific consulting services company that offers security architecture, analysis of the risks, and maturity of the cybersecurity of the Organizations.

It has been developed as a stakeholder within the Roadmap group Security 5G of IEEE Future Networks, where the first edition was published on the recommendations and advances of cybersecurity for the 3GPP standard (5G networks) in releases 16 and 17.

She was appointed Executive Director of 5G security and Industry 4.0 for IoTSI LATAM, in order to raise awareness about IoT security with the use of the IoT security Framework for private 5G networks in companies and industry.

It also obtains the SCCISP (Smart Cities and Critical Infrastructure Security Professional certification and creates the School of Cybersecurity Training division, which is the authorized center for SCCISP certification for Latin America.

She was named Cybersecurity Policy Expert by the Global Foundation for Cybersecurity Studies and Research in order to promote locally and globally the use of Cybersecurity policies in all environments.

She was awarded a grant from the Francisco Coros Program for the Strategic and Technical Vision of 5G Mobile Communications course by the Polytechnic University of Madrid and Qualcomm.

Recently this September, she was accepted as a Reviewer by the IEEE standard Association for IEEE P2994 ™ – Standard for Security Assessment Framework for IoT and as Planning Section Chief Volunteer for ICS4ICS (Incident Command System for Industrial Control Systems) and ISA-GCA (International Society of Automation & Global Cybersecurity Alliance).